European Film Festival Paris
from 17 to 31 March 2022
European Film Festival Paris
from 17 to 31 March 2022

Land of Warm Waters / Melegvizek orszàga

by Igor and Ivan Buharov

(Fiction, Hungary/Slovakia/Germany/Norway, 2021, 82’, C, En ST) with Szabo Domokos, Török-Illyés Orsolya, Hajdu Szabolcs, Péva Ibolya, Bagdiné Kovács Mári, Nyitrai Illés

Land of Warm Waters

In a universe made up of equal parts of dream and reality, fantastical characters indulge in their own metaphysical introspection using any methods that will allow them to escape a hierarchic system of values and break free of organized oppression.


“We have always considered cinema as a kind of treatment, in which the audience’s unconscious and intelligence are meant to develop a meaning, a story. We are the shamans who accompany them on their Ayahuasca trip. And we feel that we should rebel against the linearity of screenwriting.  Anyone can make a TV series; we cultivate a diversity that is so out of fashion in Hungary.” Brothers Buharov, repubblica.it

Igor and Ivan Buharov
Igor and Ivan Buharov

Kornél Szilágyi and Hevesi have worked together making independent films since 1995, using the pseudonyms Igor and Ivan Buharov. They are also involved in the creation of several music projects and film music. Their works always dance on the edge of fine arts and cinematography, at the frontier between dreams and reality. The Buharovs film mainly in Super 8, combining experimental shooting style and classic narration. They are the authors of The Programme (1998), The Triumph of Sympathy (2000), Slow Mirror (2007), Rudderless (2011), Meteorit Buddha (2013), Most of the Souls that Live Here (2016).

Other movies: Competition Prix Sauvage

Festival de films européens de Paris
Du 17 au 31 mars 2022
Festival de films européens de Paris
Du 17 au 31 mars 2022

Land of Warm Waters / Melegvizek orszàga

de Igor et Ivan Buharov

(Fiction, Hongrie/Slovaquie/Allemagne/Norvège, 2021, 82’, C, VOSTF) avec Szabo Domokos, Török-Illyés Orsolya, Hajdu Szabolcs, Péva Ibolya, Bagdiné Kovács Mári, Nyitrai Illés

Land of Warm Waters

Dans un univers mêlant onirisme et réalité, s’agitent des personnages fantasques, où chacun mène sa propre introspection métaphysique allant jusqu’à utiliser des méthodes qui les aideront à rompre avec un système de valeurs hiérarchiques et à les libérer de l’oppression organisationnelle.


“On a toujours pensé le cinéma comme une forme de traitement où l’inconscient et l’intelligence des spectateurs doivent développer un sens, une histoire. Nous sommes tels les chamans qui les accompagnons dans un trip ayahuasca. Et nous croyons qu’il faut se rebeller contre la linéarité dans l’écriture filmique. N’importe qui peut faire des séries télévisées, nous cultivons la diversité qui est si démodée en Hongrie.” Frères Buharov, repubblica.it

Igor et Ivan Buharov
Igor et Ivan Buharov

Kornél Szilágyi et Nándor Hevesi travaillent ensemble depuis 1995, sous les pseudonymes de Igor et Ivan Buharov, en réalisant des films indépendants. Ils sont également investis dans la création de plusieurs projets et films musicaux. Leurs œuvres se situent toujours à la limite entre les beaux-arts et l’art cinématographique, à la frontière entre le rêve et la réalité. Les Buharov filment principalement en format Super 8 et combinent des éléments de tournage expérimentaux et de narration classique. Ils sont auteurs de The Programme (1998), The Triumph of Sympathy (2000), Slow Mirror (2007), Rudderless (2011), Meteorit Buddha (2013), Most of the Souls that Live Here (2016).

Autres films : Compétition Prix Sauvage