European Film Festival Paris
from 17 to 30 November 2021
European Film Festival Paris
from 17 to 30 November 2021

Jury SAUVAGE

Andrea Štaka
Andrea Štaka(President)

Andrea Štaka graduated from the MFA film program at the Zurich University of the Arts ZHdK. Her films Hotel Belgrad (1998) and Yugodivas (2000) have brought her great recognition at film festivals such as Locarno and Sundance and have won several awards. Both films were nominated for Best Film at the Swiss Film Awards and theatrically released. Her first feature film Das Fräulein (2006) won the Golden Leopard at the Locarno Film Festival, the Heart of Sarajevo and the Swiss Film Award for Best Script. In 2007 Andrea Štaka founded Okofilm Productions in Zurich together with director and producer Thomas Imbach and produced Day Is Done (2011), Mary Queen of Scots (2013), Love Island (2014), Glaubenberg (2018) and Nemesis (2021). Her second feature film Cure – The Life of Another (2014) screened in competition at the Locarno Film Festival and was awarded at the Film festival Max Ophüls Preis among others. Mare (2020) is Štaka’s third feature film. It screened at the 70th Berlin Film Festival in the section Panorama and has won numerous awards.

Arne Körner
Arne Körner

Arne Körner was born in 1986 in Hamburg. Following his apprenticeship as a baker, he studied film at the Hochschule für Bildende Künste Hamburg, at École Nationale Supérieure des Beaux-Arts in Paris and graduated from Werner Herzog’s Rogue Film School. Körner‘s short films were shown at more than 100 national and international festivals and won numerous prizes. His first feature-length film The Bicycle (2015) had its world premiere at the Festival des Films du Monde de Montréal and received the Prix du Jury. His second feature film Gasman (2019) premiered at the 41st Cairo International Film Festival and had its nationwide cinema release in 2021.

Szabolcs Tolnai
Szabolcs Tolnai

Born in 1971 in Serbia, Szabolsc Tolnai is a writer, filmmaker and producer. He studied film direction at the Academy of Dramatic Art in Novi Sad. His first feature-length film Hourglass (2007) won several major awards in prestigious international film festivals. His is known for this documentary and feature films such as Nyári mozi (1999), Čudna Šuma (2014), Minotaur (2016). Szabolsc Tolnai has staged several theatre plays and holds teaching positions at the Academy of Dramatic Art in Novi Sad and in Belgrade.

Festival de films européens de Paris
Du 17 au 30 novembre Paris 2021
Festival de films européens de Paris
Du 17 au 30 novembre Paris 2021

Jury SAUVAGE

Andrea Štaka
Andrea Štaka(Présidente du Jury)

Andrea Štaka étudie le cinéma à la Haute école des arts de Zurich. Ses films Hotel Belgrad (1998) et Yugodivas (2000) lui ont valu une reconnaissance dans des festivals internationaux tels que Locarno ou le Festival du film de Sundance et ont reçu plusieurs prix. Son premier long métrage, Das Fräulein (2006), a remporté le Léopard d’or au Festival du film de Locarno, le Cœur de Sarajevo et le Prix du cinéma suisse pour le meilleur scénario. En 2007, Andrea Štaka a fondé Okofilm Productions à Zurich avec le réalisateur et producteur Thomas Imbach. Elle a produit Day Is Done (2011), Mary Queen of Scots (2013), Love Island (2014), Glaubenberg (2018) et Nemesis (2021). Son deuxième long métrage, Cure – The Life of Another (2014), a été présenté en compétition au festival de Locarno et a, entre autres, remporté un prix Max Ophüls. Son dernier long métrage Mare (2020) est présenté en première mondiale au 70e Festival international du film de Berlin dans le cadre de la section Panorama et a gagné plusieurs prix.

Arne Körner
Arne Körner

Né à Hambourg en 1986, il poursuit ses études à l’Université des Beaux-Arts de Hambourg ainsi qu’à l’École Nationale Supérieure des Beaux-Arts à Paris et à la Rogue Film School de Werner Herzog. Ses courts-métrages ont été présentés dans plus de 100 festivals nationaux et internationaux et ont remporté de nombreux prix. The Bicycle (2015), son premier long-métrage, a reçu le Prix du Jury au Festival de Films de Montréal. Gasman (2019) a été présenté en première au 41e Festival International de film du Caire, suivie de sortie nationale en Allemagne en 2021.

Szabolcs Tolnai
Szabolcs Tolnai

Né en 1971 en Serbie, Szabolsc Tolnai est scénariste, réalisateur et producteur. Il est diplômé de l’Académie des Beaux Arts de Novi Sad. Son premier film Le Sablier (2007) a été récompensé plusieurs fois dans de nombreux festivals internationaux. Connu pour ses films documentaires ou de fiction – Nyári mozi (1999), Čudna Šuma (2014), Minotaur (2016), il signe également la mise en scène de plusieurs pièces de théâtre. Il enseigne à l’Académie des Beaux-Arts à Novi Sad et à Belgrade.