President of the Prix SAUVAGE Jury

Ildikó Enyedi

(President of the Prix SAUVAGE Jury)

Ildikó Enyedi, born in 1955 in Budapest, is a Hungarian director and screenwriter. Her first feature film, My 20th Century, was presented in the Un Certain Regard section at the 1989 Cannes Film Festival, where it won the Caméra d’Or. She then directed Magic Hunter (1994), Tamas and Juli (1997) and Simon the Magus (1999). Her film On Body and Soul won the Golden Bear at the 2017 Berlinale. In the same year, she was a member of two juries: the Yerevan International Film Festival and the Venice Film Festival. The following year, in 2018, she was a member of the jury of the Shanghai International Film Festival. In 2021, she will direct The Story of My Wife, an adaptation of the novel of the same name by Milán Füst (1942).

Member of the Prix SAUVAGE Jury.

Damien Bertrand

Damien Bertrand is a critic and director. He publishes texts in various magazines (Trafc, Repérages), collective works (on Samuel Fuller, Raoul Walsh, Paul Vecchiali) and catalogues (Jean-Daniel Pollet, Barbet Schroeder). He regularly programs screenings (Jazz Festival and Polish Cinema, Annett Wolf cycle at the Cinémathèque Française), and teaches at the Centre Sèvres (Rosselini, Jerry Lewis). He has devoted several documentary portraits to jazz musicians (Emile Parisien Quartet, Andrzej Trzaskowski) and flmmakers, including Against the Clock, Jerzy Skolimowski, painter, poet and flmmaker (2003) and Snapshots of the 20th Century: Annett Wolf (2017). He is currently preparing a documentary about Dashiell Hammett (San Francisco Blues).

Prix SAUVAGE Jury.

Nicolas Ducray

Born in Spain in 1981, Nicolas Ducray worked in the cultural sector in Jamaica and Hungary before moving to Paris in 2007 where he started to write. He is a screenwriter for the cinema: Boys Like Us (2014), As far as I can walk (2021), which won fve awards at the Karlovy Vary International Film Festival 2021, and for television (Canal+ and France 3). Nicolas also works as a consultant for Groupe Ouest and La CinéFabrique. Today, Nicolas is developing his frst feature flm as a director as well as several series projects supported by the CNC.


President of the PRIX PRESENT Jury.

Eva Stefani

(President of the Prix PRESENT Jury)

Eva Stefani is a Greek video artist and director. She studied Political Science in Athens, then documentary film at the Ateliers Varan (Paris), the Tisch School of the Arts (MA, New York University) and the National Film and Television School (London). She obtained a PhD in Ethnographic Cinema at the Panteion University in Athens. She is the author of numerous short documentaries and experimental flms, some of which have won awards at Cinéma du Réel, Oberhausen International Festival, Thessaloniki Festival, SEE Docs Dubrovnik. She teaches flm theory and history at the University of Athens and is a visiting professor at the Freie Universität in Berlin. Her frst feature documentary Days and Nights of Demetra K. won the Prix Present at the Festival l’Europe autour de l’Europe in 2022.

Prix PRESENT Jury.

Chloé Aïcha Boro

Chloé Aïcha Boro is a Franco-Burkinabé writer and filmmaker. After studying modern literature, she began a career as a journalist in the written press. She worked with Burkinabe magazines and newspapers and published several novels: Paroles d’orphelines (Words from orphans, 2009), L’œil du bouc (The eye of the goat, 2012) and Notre Djihad intérieur (Our Jihad from Within, 2018). Gradually, she became interested in the audiovisual field, making short films and working as an assistant director. She is the author of the documentaries Farafn ko (2014), France – Au revoir, le nouveau commerce triangulaire (France – Goodbye, the new triangular trade, 2016) – best documentary award at the Vues d’Afrique festival in Montreal. Her film The Golden Wolf of Balolé received the Etalon d’or du documentaire at Fespaco 2019.

Prix PRESENT Jury.

Ivan Zotikov

Born in 1981 in Kiev, Ivan Zotikov is a Ukrainian cinematographer and director. He studied at the Institute of Film and Television of the Kiev State University of Culture and Art. He is the author of the short flms Kuzhbii (2007), Keep Your Head Up (2011) and Pound almost (2014). As a cinematographer, he worked with Aleksandr Balagura on the documentary Loli Kali Shuba (2013) and Ivan Kuinskyi, on the documentary The First Capital of the Scientifc Future (2013). Passionate about the optical and mechanical flm industry, he owns a collection of cameras made in Eastern European countries in the 20th century.


President of the Prix Sauvage Corto Jury.

Samantha Leroy

(President of the Prix SAUVAGE CORTO Jury)

Samantha Leroy has been Head of programming of silent flms at the Jérôme Seydoux – Pathé Foundation since 2020. Prior to that, for 12 years she was in charge of programming the film collections of the Cinémathèque française in festivals and cinémathèques, and in charge of production and development for the restored film festival “All the memory of the world”. She regularly programs short flm screenings (Le Fresnoy, Festival Entrevues de Belfort, Festival international du cinéma méditerranéen de Montpellier, Festival Côté Court de Pantin and within the International Federation of Film Archives). She is co founder and president of the association L’Inversible, which organises Home Movie Day in Paris.

Prix Sauvage Corto Jury.

Ana Grgić

Ana Grgić (PhD, University of St Andrews) is a flm scholar and flm industry practitioner. She is Associate Professor at Babeș-Bolyai University, Romania, and Associate Editor of Studies in World Cinema: A Critical Journal. Her research centers on Balkan cinema, archives, and flm history, on which she published Early Cinema, Modernity and Visual Culture: The Imaginary of the  Balkans (AUP, 2022) and co-edited of Contemporary Balkan Cinema: Transnational Exchanges and Global Circuits (EUP, 2020). While president of the cultural association, Balkan Cultural Centre (Croatia), she co-organized a year-long flm literacy travelling program, the 5C project (funded by Creative Europe Media program, and the Croatian Audiovisual Centre), and as a Board member of the Albanian Cinema Project, she collaborated on flm preservation workshops Archives in Motion in 2016.

Prix Sauvage Corto Jury.

Guangli Liu

Liu Guangli was born in 1990 in Lengshuijiang, China. He currently lives and works in Paris. He graduated from Le Fresnoy – Studio national des arts contemporains in 2020. Guangli’s works often deal with differing approaches to depicting history and events. They eventually fnd their own places in installations, videos, documentaries, and paintings that suggest that our understanding of the present is often shaped by pre-existing languages, social norms, and media formats through which pieces of information get transmitted. He won the prize Golden Nica and Honorary Mention in the Computer Animation category at Ars Electronica (2021, 2022), and a Golden Key for best short flm at Kassel Dokfest (2021).

Our Official Partners

They support the festival : “L’Europe autour de l’Europe”

Subscribe to Newsletter